Are you square? · General posts

Are you Square? – October – three of a kind

This month is The life of B’s quarterly challenge of which in October is all about kind photographs.

Work was so busy yesterday I missed day one but hopefully I will be able to post a kind blog everyday from now 🤞.

Today’s picture was taken during the lockdown and I have posted it before but for me, it shows kind in 2 ways. Firstly, it has 3 of a kind with its 3 baby seagull and secondly, it has it parent kindly taking care of them while they are young and vulnerable (The seagulls may just appear again before the end of the month)

10 thoughts on “Are you Square? – October – three of a kind

    1. Aren’t they fabulous, they are going to appear again just a bit bigger, they have flown the best now although I think I saw one this week sitting on the same roof 🙂

      Like

    1. So do I even though if they were flying around I would be terrified (think it’s the flapping of the wings as even butterflies scare me when they fly past me) and yet I love watching them trying my best to get over my fear of them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, I guess we all have a fear of something. My dad had us watch Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds” when we were little kids. I had a fear of black birds for years, but it went away by being outside and realizing they were not going to kill me. I find peace with birds. My fear is I’m claustrophobic so being outside in a large open space is much to my liking. Hope you get over that fear and someday embrace the sounds, all sounds of birds. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. So do I, I am getting better I actually did manage to stand fairly close to some of the rescue owls. Then I think they possibly had some hand-reared ones that they allowed people to hold but I certainly wasn’t up to that but maybe one day. It took me long enough to stay in the same room as the budgerigar we had when it was out of it’s cage. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. At least you are working on it. That’s commendable and I am wishing you good luck with it. I made some strived but I have a hard time watching anything about caves or space. Space like astronauts in space suits. 😳

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment