Cee's black and white photo challenge · General posts · The Wildlife Trusts' 30 days wild

The Wildlife Trusts’ 30 Days Wild – Day 3

It’s day 3 already and this morning started with some rain but I was spending the morning at work so it didn’t matter.

I do love looking up at the window when you are on your own to be greeted by this little face.

After taking the black and white photograph of the seagull I thought some of the photographs that I have taken recently would also look good in black and white. Although some photographs look great in colour I love black and white photographs.

So below are some of my favourite photographs of ducks taken not so long ago.

I loved having the opportunity of taking these photographs while feeding these ducks and I certainly could not believe just how close they allowed me to just sit quietly with them. This is also a special moment for me as I have always had a fear of birds flying anywhere near me and yet it felt so comfortable being beside them.

Along with being today’s 30 days wild, this is also ideal for Cee’s black and white photo challenge of which this week is all about nature.

2 thoughts on “The Wildlife Trusts’ 30 Days Wild – Day 3

Leave a comment