Scavenger Photo Hunt

đź“· Scavenger Photo Hunt – August 2019 đź“·

The end of August is upon us already and it is time for me to do my first scavenger photo hunt for Katie’s I Live, I love, I craft blog.

The words for August are:

  • Mark
  • Straw
  • Arm
  • Duck/s
  • Window
  • My Own Choice

📸 Mark

This is a picture of our celebratory drinks to mark mine and Mr. H’s second wedding anniversary. After a pleasant walk with Charlie along the Leeds/Liverpool canal, we stopped for a celebratory drink.

📸 Straw

This is a picture of my new stainless steel straws to go on my bag for when I am out so that I am not using plastic straws. I can’t wait to try them out for the first time.

📸 Arm

This is a picture that I took this month when Mr. H and I went to see the Minton floor at St George’s Hall in Liverpool. It shows the god Neptune holding up one of the pipes from the Willis Concert Organ that is in the main hall. When you walk past it you can imagine him coming alive.

📸 Duck/s

We spend most of our weekends at our caravan were there are a few types of birds that can be regularly spotted. These include a pair of swans and their cygnets if they have any, moorhens and ducks. We will regularly get a visit from the ducks to look for food and rest on the lawn. Here are some of them on the road just outside our caravan, this little family decided that they didn’t want to move from the road even though there was a car waiting to get past them.

Duck family

📸 Window

This is a picture of the Liver Building it is an extremely iconic building in Liverpool and as you can see it has plenty of windows. You can only just see one of them but it has 2 Liver birds on the top of the building that are said to protect the city, it is said that one is male and he looks into the city and the other is female and she looks out to the sea (the liver bird you an see in the picture is the female one). This picture was taken at the Battle of the Atlantic celebrations at the pier head in May 2013.

📸 My Own Choice

I have chosen this photograph as my own choice picture as it is August it is mine and Mr H’s 2nd year anniversary. This was such a happy day shared with family and friends after a few years of poor health for me. This photograph reminds me of the two special people in my life that weren’t there to celebrate our special day.

19 thoughts on “đź“· Scavenger Photo Hunt – August 2019 đź“·

  1. Great selection. I’d like to know how you get on with your metal straws and how easy it is to clean them. I do like duck pictures but the arm one is my favourite.

    Like

    1. I still need to try the straws, I may just give them a try today when I go out for lunch. I struggled with the arm one until I rembered that I had just taken that one.

      Like

  2. Great photos and good choices for the topics. I like the stainless steel straws but my favourites are the ducks, especially the one on its own as it looks a bit lost and lonely 🙂

    Like

  3. What a lovely selection of photos and stories, your bouquet with photos is rather poignant and beautiful.
    thank you for joining in x

    Like

    1. Thank you had fun doing my first lot of photographs and trying my best to think out of the box a little. I enjoyed making the bouquet as well as the feeling carrying it and thinking they were both still close to me. Can’t wait for next month x

      Like

  4. Wasn’t St George’s Hall amazing with the floor tiles on show. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. After visiting one of the Galleries I love to walk down to the sea front and look at one of those buildings they call the Three Graces. I would also include the Mersey Tunnel Buidling and make it Four.
    You have excellent choices this month.

    Like

    1. The floor at St Georges Hall is amazing, I have seen it a few times before but Mr H had never actually seen it so when it was open and we were both on our holidays we just had to go and see it. Liverpool has some fantastic architecture and half of it you don’t even notice.

      Like

  5. Great pics, too bad you didn’t have your new straws when you had your drink! My friend uses them and loves them. Such sweet little ducks and I love your wedding flower photos.

    Like

    1. I know I was so annoyed that my new straws had not arrived when we had a celebratory drink, I can’t wait to try them just haven’t had the opportunity yet.

      Like

  6. Just came across your blog through Kate’s scavenger hunt , which I usually do, but completely forgot about last time. I love the stainless steel straws idea. And that Neptune statue is amazing. Like you, my other half and I like to escape to our caravan most weekends. It’s a recent purchase, we’ve only had it three months.

    Like

    1. Thanks, I follow your blog because of my other half blog although he hasn’t done any blogging for a long time. I should thank you as it is because of your blog that I saw the scavenger hunt and prompted me to start my own. The statue was just as amazing in real life, we stood in front of it and you just felt like it was going to come alive. I love reading all of your adventures.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh thank you, that’s really kind. And always nice to know somebody follows my blog. I have followed you on here now , look forward to reading your posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love your choice of photographs for August but I think my favourite must be that most unusual bouquet of flowers with the lovely little photographs. Lovely.

    Like

    1. Thank you, that was my wedding bouquet that I made myself and the pictures are of my mum and grandad who had passed away so that I could feel they were close to me on the day.

      Like

Leave a comment